How do I know which block is “mine” when pairing amongst others on Workbench?

You can tell the block is 'yours' when after you click ‘CONNECT’, your block appears on the screen along with a signal strength. If your block is close to your device, it will have a strong signal (all or most of the bars will be filled). Once you click ‘Pair’, the block should turn blue.